GoAnimate!

This week, we are starting a Confederation unit in my classroom.  I don’t know about you, but I really think that the Confederation of Canada is one of the most boring topics in Canadian History.

The role play of Confederation has been done too many times.

The textbook readings stink.

The Canada: A People’s History video on the topic isn’t very exciting.

I really struggled trying to find material that my students would enjoy.  Being in a classroom full of boys who are at-risk learners, I really needed to think of something that might interest them.

Enter: GoAnimate.  I decided that an animation about the reasons for Confederation might be worth a try.  Upon searching for the best online animation sites, I consistently came back to GoAnimate as the best option for this assignment.

Go Animate is easy to use and there are many templates that students can start out with.  In a few short minutes I created the animation embedded at the bottom of this post.  I hope that my students will enjoy this topic. Also, there is a video made by a student in my Tech Club in under 5 minutes.  Cheesy but fun.

GoAnimate.com: Happy Bunny Yay%21 by Deathsauce
http://goanimate.com//api/animation/player?utm_source=embed

Like it? Create your own at GoAnimate.com. It’s free and fun!

GoAnimate.com: Confederation Assignment Introduction by jpelich
http://goanimate.com//api/animation/player
Like it? Create your own at GoAnimate.com. It’s free and fun!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

